[Logo]
 
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Useful Keybinds  XML
Forum Index -> UT2004 DisastrousConsequences.com Go to Page: Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10 , 11, 12, 13 Next 
Author Message
Trooper

Godlike
[Avatar]

Joined: 05/17/2008 15:32:06
Messages: 367
Location: t3h interwebz
Offline

I used a couple of different arts to test it... all seemed to just get to the triple, activate, then quit
[Email] [Yahoo!] aim icon [MSN]
greg11

Wicked Sick!

Joined: 02/10/2008 20:00:40
Messages: 526
Location: Hood River, OR
Offline

I wonder if the inventoryactivate exits the exec statement

maybe you can debug it by using saytext comments
I can probably look into it later this week after school.
Trooper

Godlike
[Avatar]

Joined: 05/17/2008 15:32:06
Messages: 367
Location: t3h interwebz
Offline

good idea... I shall try
[Email] [Yahoo!] aim icon [MSN]
Trooper

Godlike
[Avatar]

Joined: 05/17/2008 15:32:06
Messages: 367
Location: t3h interwebz
Offline

ok now what it says is selecttriple, exec cactivate.txt, selectrod, exec activate.txt where activate.txt has inventoryactivate but it still doesn't work. does triple and ends. thats all in a rod.txt
[Email] [Yahoo!] aim icon [MSN]
greg11

Wicked Sick!

Joined: 02/10/2008 20:00:40
Messages: 526
Location: Hood River, OR
Offline

Trooper wrote:
ok now what it says is selecttriple, exec cactivate.txt, selectrod, exec activate.txt where activate.txt has inventoryactivate but it still doesn't work. does triple and ends. thats all in a rod.txt 

did it at least activate the triple?

what if you made an alias where
Aliases[39]=(Command="exec activatetriple| OnRelease exec activaterod",Alias="triplerodcombo")

also I noticed that i have:
Aliases[12]=(Command="ActivateItem",Alias="InventoryActivate")
what is the purpose of this? seems silly, unless it is for migration between versions.
greg11

Wicked Sick!

Joined: 02/10/2008 20:00:40
Messages: 526
Location: Hood River, OR
Offline

also has anyone tested the 40 alias limit?
I have read a couple of posts on different sites claiming that there is such a limit, but it all seems to be speculation and no definite answer. Could it be that the limit was removed in recent versions of UT2k4?
Trooper

Godlike
[Avatar]

Joined: 05/17/2008 15:32:06
Messages: 367
Location: t3h interwebz
Offline

it does activate the triple but then ends. sometimes it goes to a random artifact, on at least one instance poisonblast. I'll try that idea and see what happens
[Email] [Yahoo!] aim icon [MSN]
Thè-Hättêr

Wicked Sick!
[Avatar]

Joined: 06/09/2008 23:49:41
Messages: 615
Location: Mexico
Offline

I have tested the 40 alias limit.. and yess it is all true.. however there are some usless alias at the beggining .. now if you askme you can make a keybind to switch from "AM" to "WM" and back... thats really cool..


now i hope next week i will be playing again

"Only a few find the way, some don't recognise it when they do, some don't ever want to."

Cheshire, The Cat


Alice and the Hatter: Quotes: Alice in Wonderland
Alice: What a funny watch! It tells the day of the month, and it doesn't tell what o'clock it is!
The Hatter: Why should it? Does your watch tell you what year it is?
Alice: Of course not, but that's because it stays the same year for such a long time together.
The Hatter: …which is just the case with mine.


HERE IS MY NEW SKIN ... please take time to download it
MY SKIN--

thanks road

working on a new skill please support and advice would be great
[MSN]
greg11

Wicked Sick!

Joined: 02/10/2008 20:00:40
Messages: 526
Location: Hood River, OR
Offline

Thè-Hättêr wrote:
I have tested the 40 alias limit.. and yess it is all true.. however there are some usless alias at the beggining .. now if you askme you can make a keybind to switch from "AM" to "WM" and back... thats really cool..


now i hope next week i will be playing again 

You should be able to use the text file method to toggle between chars:
To use the 'S' key for the toggle:

AM.txt:
Code:
 setname name_AM
 changecharacter AM_skin
 set input s exec WM.txt
 reconnect
 


WM.txt:
Code:
 setname name_WM
 changecharacter WM_skin
 set input s exec AM.txt
 reconnect
 


User.ini:
Code:
 S=exec AM.txt
 


remove the reconnect lines if you don't want it to automatically switch
dom60

Wicked Sick!

Joined: 09/30/2006 16:10:39
Messages: 931
Location: NorCal is currant home
Offline

what I would like to know is there a way to set certain key binds for certain char's so that when you change char it gives a set of keybinds that you want for that char? have a multi button mouse and certain key binds i dont use on some char's that i wold use for a diff....am I make'n any sense?


tbasic example i would like to have medic to do a healing blast with a mouse button, then in eng i would do a shield blast with same button and along those lines for other binds

I may be getting old and falling apart but I can sure can raise Hell and have fun doing it!
HighwratH

Rampage
[Avatar]

Joined: 07/01/2006 13:01:46
Messages: 163
Location: AZ
Offline

dom60 wrote:
what I would like to know is there a way to set certain key binds for certain char's so that when you change char it gives a set of keybinds that you want for that char? have a multi button mouse and certain key binds i dont use on some char's that i wold use for a diff....am I make'n any sense?


tbasic example i would like to have medic to do a healing blast with a mouse button, then in eng i would do a shield blast with same button and along those lines for other binds 


I imagine saving different versions of your .ini file and changing them up prior to playing each character. Would require restarting UT though.

You better call Kenny Loggins. 'Cause you're in the danger zone!

Desert_Wrath: de-zert_rath
Desert:arid land with usually sparse vegetation
Wrath:strong vengeful anger or indignation

My Skin: Homer 2009
Trooper

Godlike
[Avatar]

Joined: 05/17/2008 15:32:06
Messages: 367
Location: t3h interwebz
Offline

dom use greg's example but add lines in there like this

Code:
set input Tab SelectShieldBlast


adding a shield blast input on engi and a healing blast on medic will let tab control both. I use it the same on my setup. I think I posed the different files and things I used
[Email] [Yahoo!] aim icon [MSN]
Jefe

Godlike
[Avatar]

Joined: 11/05/2008 22:52:53
Messages: 361
Offline

dom60 wrote:
tbasic example i would like to have medic to do a healing blast with a mouse button, then in eng i would do a shield blast with same button and along those lines for other binds 


Here's how I have mine set up:

NumPad1=SelectHealingBlast | SelectShieldBlast

Does exactly what you want.

The new DC server:
greg11

Wicked Sick!

Joined: 02/10/2008 20:00:40
Messages: 526
Location: Hood River, OR
Offline

dom, I am in the middle of cleaning up my binds, but the exec command is very handy for doing what you want

I moved my bind files to a separate folder for easier maintenance.
I was spoiled when I ran it in linux because I was able to use symlinks to keep everything organized.

my user.ini is in UT2004/System
user.ini has these lines for changing characters:
Code:
 Aliases[38]=(Command="SelectShieldBlast| OnRelease ActivateItem",Alias="ActivateShieldBlast")
 Aliases[39]=(Command="SelectHealingBlast| OnRelease ActivateItem",Alias="ActivateHealBlast")
 ...
 
 D=exec binds\bind_am.txt
 E=exec binds\bind_eng.txt
 M=exec binds\bind_md.txt
 W=exec binds\bind_wm.txt
 

For those that want to know the drop adren and health binds:
Code:
 Comma=DropAdrenaline
 Period=DropHealth
 



ok so pressing d switches to my aDrenaline master, e for eng...etc
My bind files are in UT2004/System/binds:
bind_eng.txt:
Code:
 setname (DC)Greg11
 changecharacter Blue_Remus
 
 set input GreyPlus ActivateShieldBlast
 set input PageDown SwitchWeapon 5
 
 set input NumPad6 TeamSay ShieldBlasting %l
 set input NumPad7 SwitchWeapon 10
 set input NumPad8 exec binds\bind_bender.txt
 set input NumPad9 exec binds\bind_ballturr.txt
 set input GreySlash exec binds\bind_defsent.txt
 set input GreyStar exec binds\bind_sent.txt
 set input GreyMinus exec binds\bind_killsent.txt
 set input GreyPlus ActivateShieldBlast
 set input PageUp exec binds\bind_wall.txt
 set input NumPadPeriod exec binds\bind_smlblk.txt
 


bind_md.txt:
Code:
 setname (DC)Greg11_MD
 changecharacter Blue_Remus
 
 set input GreyPlus ActivateHealBlast
 set input NumPad6 TeamSay HealBlasting %l
 set input NumPad7 SwitchWeapon 10
 set input NumPad8 SwitchWeapon 7
 set input NumPad9 SwitchWeapon 8
 set input PageDown SwitchWeapon 1
 
 

dom60

Wicked Sick!

Joined: 09/30/2006 16:10:39
Messages: 931
Location: NorCal is currant home
Offline

Ok greg thats more along the lines of what i'm want'n...i think
in your .ini you have the charcter buttons...how/where do you use them??
then under your eng binds.txt file it says it looks like to choose the artifact for diff sents/wall/turret, but referances another bind.txt...what do those look like???

it look like your on the right track of my thoughts of use'n same key bind for diff char's abilities

I may be getting old and falling apart but I can sure can raise Hell and have fun doing it!
 
Forum Index -> UT2004 DisastrousConsequences.com Go to Page: Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10 , 11, 12, 13 Next 
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.7 © JForum Team