[Logo]
 
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Useful Keybinds  XML
Forum Index -> UT2004 DisastrousConsequences.com Go to Page: Previous  1, 2, 3  ...  11, 12, 13
Author Message
Flak Monkey

Wicked Sick!
[Avatar]

Joined: 08/24/2006 12:21:41
Messages: 1098
Location: Land of great Cheese and Beer
Offline

I'm having issues trying to bind InventoryActivate to a mouse button. I have tried every mouse button option in the user.ini file. From 3 (for the middle button) all the way to 10. I have 8 buttons... (i know, why did I try 9 and 10) because 3 - 8 didn't work.. There is a section where it has fire and alt fire for left and right button. Middle button had something on it, but I assigned it to that and it still didn't work.

Do note, it does work with the key (end) which I assigned it to originally, so that setting I have does work, but the 'end' key is above the move forward (up arrow) key that I use and I want to get it off of there because I cant move forward when I use an artifact.

Any help would be appreciated.

My current skin After several other skins, I have reverted back to Bender.

Flak Monkey -> Berserker ( 818 )
Flak Junkie -> AM (60)
Monkey Wrench -> Engineer (27)

Favorite quotes:

"It puts the lotion on it's skin, or else it gets the hose again."

"Every morning is the dawn of a new error"

"But why is the rum gone?"

"The brain is a wonderful organ. It starts working the moment you get up in the morning and doesn't stop until you get to the office." - Robert Frost

"Beer has some Food value, but Food has no Beer value."
Locrian

Rampage

Joined: 11/05/2010 16:07:35
Messages: 134
Offline

When I first tried binding the InventoryActivate command to my mouse button, I took one look at the list of mouse buttons in my User.ini file and just closed it. Too confusing, with no way to tell which variable corresponds to which mouse button. So I did it a different way.

If you go into Settings->Input in UT, and hit Configure Controls, click on a blank space for any command (as though you were about to set an input for it) and then hit one of your mouse buttons. The key that will appear in the space is the identifier that UT will recognize as an input. You can repeat this for all your mouse buttons, and write down the identifiers somewhere, then clear whatever command you were using.

I never tried adding these identifiers to my User.ini (back when it still existed on my computer ) because I didn't want to screw anything up, so I used the in-game console instead. Open it up with ~, and type (without the quotes) "set input [key] InventoryActivate", with [key] being the identifier you found for your desired mouse key.

I can verify that this method does work; I bound both extra buttons on my mouse in this way. And going into Configure Controls is, as far as I know, the only way to find out the exact identifiers UT is using for your mouse inputs.
Flak Monkey

Wicked Sick!
[Avatar]

Joined: 08/24/2006 12:21:41
Messages: 1098
Location: Land of great Cheese and Beer
Offline

Thank you. That put me on the right track. Well this told me that UT does not recognize my middle button or my thumb button (of course, the ones I wanted to use) for whatever reason, hence they didn't work. It does recognize my button 4 and 5. So after I restore my .ini file (fooling around messed up my settings as I pushed too many other buttons trying to make this work) I will assign it to one of those.

My current skin After several other skins, I have reverted back to Bender.

Flak Monkey -> Berserker ( 818 )
Flak Junkie -> AM (60)
Monkey Wrench -> Engineer (27)

Favorite quotes:

"It puts the lotion on it's skin, or else it gets the hose again."

"Every morning is the dawn of a new error"

"But why is the rum gone?"

"The brain is a wonderful organ. It starts working the moment you get up in the morning and doesn't stop until you get to the office." - Robert Frost

"Beer has some Food value, but Food has no Beer value."
Bait



Joined: 06/29/2010 22:35:04
Messages: 25
Offline

There is a far faster and easier way to map activate artifact to a button or key.

Go to game settings- input tab- config controls button
Then scroll down to the game section and look for "Activate current inventory item"
Sokoro

Killing Spree
[Avatar]

Joined: 02/11/2012 05:11:44
Messages: 41
Location: Czech Republic
Offline

There is a command/keybind that allows you to use *Key* + mouse wheel to roll through your artifacts while you are still able to use your mouse wheel alone to roll through your weapons.
This is especialy usefull for engineers or monster masters who got too many artifacts to bind them all.

Find the *Key* of your selection in user.ini and add this line:

*Key*=set input mousewheeldown InventoryNext | onrelease set input mousewheeldown NextWeapon | set input mousewheelup InventoryPrevious | onrelease set input mousewheelup PrevWeapon

or you could just use console command in game:

set input *Key* set input mousewheeldown InventoryNext | onrelease set input mousewheeldown NextWeapon | set input mousewheelup InventoryPrevious | onrelease set input mousewheelup PrevWeapon

^The statement above might be false^
Freddrick



Joined: 02/12/2012 21:32:23
Messages: 1
Offline

Was looking for help, got it sorted.
Now don't know how to remove this message?
 
Forum Index -> UT2004 DisastrousConsequences.com Go to Page: Previous  1, 2, 3  ...  11, 12, 13
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.7 © JForum Team