[Logo]
 
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
How to bind tossing an artifact  XML
Forum Index -> Banter Go to Page: 1, 2 Next 
Author Message
FodderFigure

Wicked Sick!
[Avatar]
Joined: 03/31/2005 17:04:57
Messages: 508
Location: Northern Indiana
Offline

Deleted to show updated way below
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
UPDATE

I tried just typing T=tossartifact into my USER.INI file and skipping the ALIAS part and it worked, this is much easier to understand.






You mean I really am important? How I feel when I'm drunk is correct?



My skin
http://www.disastrousconsequences.com/dcforum/posts/list/1093.page

My Loaded Weapon character is known as [DC]FodderFigure
My medic character is known as [DC]FodderFigure_MD
My Artifact character is known as [DC]FodderFigure_LA
edomingox

Dominating

Joined: 05/22/2005 16:57:45
Messages: 247
Offline

is this the alternative to downloading the rpg mod and then assigning a key to toss the artifact? I use this config which i think works good.

E = use artifact
R = scroll artifact forward
F = scroll artifact backward
M = toss artifact

My character skin -
http://skincity.beyondunreal.com/?section=skins&action=show_infos&id=1513
or
http://www.utzone.de/include.php? path=content/download.php&contentid=4280
http://friends.GameFly.com/r/5c9eec123614102a919d
Nonya-Biz

Killing Spree

Joined: 06/05/2005 02:21:02
Messages: 59
Offline

i like this better


class UT2k4RPGKeyBind extends GUIUserKeyBinding;

defaultproperties
{
KeyData(0)=(KeyLabel="UT2k4RPG",bIsSection=True)
KeyData(1)=(Alias="useartifact",KeyLabel="use artifact")
}
PoisonMushroom

Killing Spree
[Avatar]

Joined: 05/27/2005 18:59:12
Messages: 59
Location: Cleveland, Tennessee
Offline

Thank you Fodder. That will help a lot.

If so strong in the force yoda is, construct sentences properly, why can he not?hhmmmm

If attack me you do, hunt you down I shall. If snipe me you attempt to, drop a banshee on your head I will. If continue to piss me off you do, shotgun rounds in your stomach you will feel.
[Email]
Okinesu

Dominating
[Avatar]

Joined: 12/19/2004 20:45:34
Messages: 234
Location: San Marcos, TX
Offline

How can that be cheating? Just the same as making binds for multi-buttoned mice...

Nice tut anyway. Can't you also bind from in-game by typing in "preferences" in the console, then navigating the tree?

Disastrous Consequences
[WWW] aim icon
Okinesu

Dominating
[Avatar]

Joined: 12/19/2004 20:45:34
Messages: 234
Location: San Marcos, TX
Offline

Yeah, I'll post twice like an idiot. Ignore me.

Disastrous Consequences
[WWW] aim icon
FodderFigure

Wicked Sick!
[Avatar]
Joined: 03/31/2005 17:04:57
Messages: 508
Location: Northern Indiana
Offline

Okinesu wrote:
Can't you also bind from in-game by typing in "preferences" in the console, then navigating the tree? 


I'll try that, but I'm afraid since I'm such a slow typer, I might get booted for idleing.






You mean I really am important? How I feel when I'm drunk is correct?



My skin
http://www.disastrousconsequences.com/dcforum/posts/list/1093.page

My Loaded Weapon character is known as [DC]FodderFigure
My medic character is known as [DC]FodderFigure_MD
My Artifact character is known as [DC]FodderFigure_LA
PoisonMushroom

Killing Spree
[Avatar]

Joined: 05/27/2005 18:59:12
Messages: 59
Location: Cleveland, Tennessee
Offline

Hold on one second. You can bind things to the extra buttons on mice?!

I have a Logitech MX700 Mouse/ Keyboard Combo. I have 2 thumb-buttons that I can't get the game to recoginze. Normally, the buttons are for scrolling forward and backward through screens, web pages, ect. Is there any way to get the game to recoginze those buttons? I would love to have one for "activate microphone" and one for pulling out my trans. If you guys can tell me how to do that it would be great!

If so strong in the force yoda is, construct sentences properly, why can he not?hhmmmm

If attack me you do, hunt you down I shall. If snipe me you attempt to, drop a banshee on your head I will. If continue to piss me off you do, shotgun rounds in your stomach you will feel.
[Email]
Nonya-Biz

Killing Spree

Joined: 06/05/2005 02:21:02
Messages: 59
Offline

well the code i posted would make it so the controls you put in there would apear in the controls section of the settings
biceps1

Killing Spree
[Avatar]

Joined: 12/29/2004 09:16:19
Messages: 72
Location: Montana
Offline

Thank you fodder for taking the time to do that for us. You are great to kill with on the server my friend.

biceps1

on the 8th day God invented the harley
[Email] [WWW] [Yahoo!] [MSN]
FodderFigure

Wicked Sick!
[Avatar]
Joined: 03/31/2005 17:04:57
Messages: 508
Location: Northern Indiana
Offline

PoisonMushroom wrote:
Hold on one second. You can bind things to the extra buttons on mice?!

I have a Logitech MX700 Mouse/ Keyboard Combo. I have 2 thumb-buttons that I can't get the game to recoginze. Normally, the buttons are for scrolling forward and backward through screens, web pages, ect. Is there any way to get the game to recoginze those buttons? I would love to have one for "activate microphone" and one for pulling out my trans. If you guys can tell me how to do that it would be great! 


In my user.ini file about 25 lines down I have some lines which look like this:
Mouse8=
Mouse7=
Mouse6=
Mouse5=
Mouse4=SwitchWeapon 10

switchweapon 10 is your translocator

Other weapons are as follows:
switchweapon 0 = Super Weapons. Ion Painter, Target Painter and the Redeemer.
switchweapon 1 = Shield Gun.
switchweapon 2 = Assault Rifle.
switchweapon 3 = Bio Rifle and the Mine Layer.
switchweapon 4 = Shock Rifle.
switchweapon 5 = Link Gun.
switchweapon 6 = Minigun.
switchweapon 7 = Flak Cannon and the Grenade Launcher.
switchweapon 8 = Rocket Launcer and the Avril.
switchweapon 9 = Lightning Gun and the Sniper Rifle.
switchweapon 10 = Translocator

Try Mouse5=VoiceTalk to activate your microphone it works for me.






You mean I really am important? How I feel when I'm drunk is correct?



My skin
http://www.disastrousconsequences.com/dcforum/posts/list/1093.page

My Loaded Weapon character is known as [DC]FodderFigure
My medic character is known as [DC]FodderFigure_MD
My Artifact character is known as [DC]FodderFigure_LA
acydreign

Dominating

Joined: 01/08/2005 14:09:13
Messages: 209
Offline

Fodder, just wanted to say thanks for this post.
I've wanted to know how to do this for quite some time.

Mucho Gracias!
TheDruidXpawX

Wicked Sick!
[Avatar]

Joined: 12/19/2004 18:32:13
Messages: 1945
Offline

Any idea on how to select a particular artifact using a keybinding?

Skin download: http://www.disastrousconsequences.com/dcforum/posts/list/1189.page

The fundamental problem is this: The first word we learn as children is NO. From that point forward society teaches women that saying no isn't polite, and society teaches men to respect those who wont take no for an answer.

The world is what you make of it, my friend. If it doesn't fit, you make alterations. -- Stella, The Morning Star
FodderFigure

Wicked Sick!
[Avatar]
Joined: 03/31/2005 17:04:57
Messages: 508
Location: Northern Indiana
Offline

TheDruidXpawX wrote:
Any idea on how to select a particular artifact using a keybinding? 


Offhand I don't.






You mean I really am important? How I feel when I'm drunk is correct?



My skin
http://www.disastrousconsequences.com/dcforum/posts/list/1093.page

My Loaded Weapon character is known as [DC]FodderFigure
My medic character is known as [DC]FodderFigure_MD
My Artifact character is known as [DC]FodderFigure_LA
LoneTiger

Killing Spree
[Avatar]
Joined: 05/27/2005 14:15:36
Messages: 68
Offline

All of the sudden this thread is becoming more interesting to me...
Maybe can tinker a way to drop the shield gun.

 
Forum Index -> Banter Go to Page: 1, 2 Next 
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.7 © JForum Team