Author |
Message |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 08/16/2005 13:47:08
|
Drago'Nish
Dominating
Joined: 08/10/2005 18:38:46
Messages: 205
Offline
|
i am busy working around a bit in making another add-on for ut2004rpg,
orwel.. add-on its sort off for my own server wich could be online any time now
but for this i have been busy coding a new ability "ShieldRegen"
but somehow i cant get it to work,
as a error during compiling it keeps saying
AbShieldRegenInv<20>
Call to 'AddShieldStrength' : Bad ',' or missing '>'
end the rest is standard error text wich he shows
also here is the code i got:
[EDIT: Code Removed]
do any of you guys know what i am doing wrong here ?
i know a bunch of rpg and learn more each day,
but i still cant figure errors like these out
oke, i do know the first part about line 20
but not the second part of the error about bad or missing ?
|
Zenas: Weapons Master - lvl 26 |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 08/17/2005 15:56:22
|
edomingox
Dominating
Joined: 05/22/2005 16:57:45
Messages: 247
Offline
|
is this Java?
what does the AddShieldStrength function look like?
|
My character skin -
http://skincity.beyondunreal.com/?section=skins&action=show_infos&id=1513
or
http://www.utzone.de/include.php? path=content/download.php&contentid=4280
http://friends.GameFly.com/r/5c9eec123614102a919d
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 08/17/2005 17:32:45
|
Drago'Nish
Dominating
Joined: 08/10/2005 18:38:46
Messages: 205
Offline
|
edomingox wrote:
is this Java?
what does the AddShieldStrength function look like?
small point, what does java have to do with this ?
i export them through ucc and then just open the uc files with a text editor
and for the AddShieldStrength
i dont have a clue,
all i know is that it is a working value,
because it is also being used in the booster adrenaline combo:
[EDIT: Code Removed]
|
Zenas: Weapons Master - lvl 26 |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 08/17/2005 18:57:56
|
Spike
Wicked Sick!
Joined: 01/05/2005 07:50:20
Messages: 636
Offline
|
Not knowing what the code for that function looks like, I would suspect the number of arguments... you are passing two arguments and the combo code is only passing one.
|
"Not all those who wander are lost" -J.R.R.Tolkien |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 08/18/2005 05:27:45
|
Drago'Nish
Dominating
Joined: 08/10/2005 18:38:46
Messages: 205
Offline
|
yeah,
but the combo is quite different then the abilitys in the rpg
give me a second and i wil post the original regen code wich might be of more use
also the normal regen ability code does work.
[EDIT: Code Removed]
also cant druid just look into it,
or is he currently not visiting the forums or something, since i havent seen him around lately.
|
Zenas: Weapons Master - lvl 26 |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 08/18/2005 14:18:30
|
Nonya-Biz
Killing Spree
Joined: 06/05/2005 02:21:02
Messages: 59
Offline
|
why do you have 2 variables in the function call the AddShieldStrength function only needs one the compiler dosent understand why there is a "," in that line when it only needs one
Code:
function bool AddShieldStrength(int ShieldAmount)
{
local int OldShieldStrength;
OldShieldStrength = ShieldStrength;
ShieldStrength += CanUseShield(ShieldAmount);
if ( ShieldAmount == 50 )
{
SmallShieldStrength = 50;
if ( ShieldStrength < 50 )
ShieldStrength = 50;
}
return (ShieldStrength != OldShieldStrength);
}
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 08/18/2005 14:39:02
|
Drago'Nish
Dominating
Joined: 08/10/2005 18:38:46
Messages: 205
Offline
|
wel i dont completly understand it,
it can have a problem with 2 variables and such
but i just copied the health regen ability
and changed that,
but i asume you mean the second part in line 20 that should not be there ?
EDIT:
oke tried removing that, now i get a error in line 21,
"Error, missing ";" before "}"
EDIT2:
added the ; before the } in line 21
and it just compiled,
never knew that a ; before a } was a correct combination,
but that is why i am still a bit new to this i guesse
thnx for the help, for the people who helped
i'll go try if it works ingame now aswel,
else "I'll be back"
EDIT3: oke it all works now
thnx again for the help
|
Zenas: Weapons Master - lvl 26 |
|
 |
|