[Logo]
 
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
uuhh  XML
Forum Index -> UT2004 DisastrousConsequences.com
Author Message
BuG


[Avatar]

Joined: 01/13/2005 12:35:17
Messages: 29
Offline

my computer cant detect my video's OPENGL anymore??? AK!
if someone knoew whas going on plz help.....


btw im useing a radeon 8500 64MB (omegadrivers) (Overclocked)
TheDruidXpawX

Wicked Sick!
[Avatar]

Joined: 12/19/2004 18:32:13
Messages: 1945
Offline

BuG wrote:
my computer cant detect my video's OPENGL anymore??? AK!
if someone knoew whas going on plz help.....


btw im useing a radeon 8500 64MB (omegadrivers) (Overclocked) 


That's wild. Are you on a mac? Usually UT2004 uses directx to do it's graphics, not opengl, unless you're on a mac or linux

I'd try reinstalling the drivers, and updating to the latest directx.

Skin download: http://www.disastrousconsequences.com/dcforum/posts/list/1189.page

The fundamental problem is this: The first word we learn as children is NO. From that point forward society teaches women that saying no isn't polite, and society teaches men to respect those who wont take no for an answer.

The world is what you make of it, my friend. If it doesn't fit, you make alterations. -- Stella, The Morning Star
cplmac

Wicked Sick!
[Avatar]

Joined: 12/19/2004 21:10:38
Messages: 1464
Location: chicago burbs
Offline

i was just thinking dru in my single moment of computer clarity that maybe his directx is borked. you might want to try reinstalling directx. its quick and easy.

good, bad, I'm the guy with the gun.
BuG


[Avatar]

Joined: 01/13/2005 12:35:17
Messages: 29
Offline

go it up again, everythings good.

plus went back to the standard Cat Drivers and managed to OC my card bigger with the catalist drivers... kinda creeped me out, but its running pretty good.


all i did was remove the omegadrivers. thats two bad experiences with them... mabi'e i'll learn now (note to self. omega < catalist < (some driver i have yet to find)

o and i re-tweaked my UT and DIII now that my sys has the ram that it's supposed to... Much nicer preformance


little bit of wierdness with DooM III Tho. (not that this is the BEST place to post this.... sry dru i'll move/remove this @ ur request)

after going through the guide @ Tweaktown i have no HuD in Doom now.... and im perplexed by that... after all i diddnt mess with the Hud at all.....


if anyone here has any doom Experience let me know... im trying to play through the SP of it and with no health guage its a little harder....

-=BuG=-
 
Forum Index -> UT2004 DisastrousConsequences.com
Go to:   
Powered by JForum 2.1.7 © JForum Team