[Logo]
 
  [Search] Search   [Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Members]  Member Listing   [Groups] Back to home page 
[Register] Register / 
[Login] Login 
Changing weapons for Loaded Weapons  XML
Forum Index -> UnrealScript, Coding, Mapping, and 3rd party Mods
Author Message
Tentei



Joined: 07/13/2007 15:21:34
Messages: 22
Offline

Hi all. What I've been trying to do is making a new ability that extends of Loaded Weapons. So instead of getting all normal weapons, you will instead get custom weapons. In my UT2004RPG.ini, I added in these lines:

[TenteiRPG100.TenteiLoaded]
Weapons=Class'CustomWeaponHere'
ONSWeapons=Class'CustomWeaponHere'
SuperWeapons=Class'CustomeWeaponHere'

This however does not work. I went to test this in instant action, only to find out that the ability cannot at all be purchased. I went back into my RPG.ini, gave myself the TenteiLoaded ability, went back in the game, and didnt even have the custom weapons.

If you guys have a solution for this, that would be much helpful.

(Oh and also, doing that with LoadedArtifact worked for me, with the slow artifact and quick artifact etc...).
[Email]
Szlat

Wicked Sick!

Joined: 05/18/2005 18:32:41
Messages: 2124
Location: UK
Offline

You should be able to do what you want by just reconfiguring the current DruidLoaded skill, rather than by writing your own. So in the RPG.ini file, have something like

[DruidsRPG200.DruidLoaded]
Weapons="XWeapons.RocketLauncher"
Weapons="XWeapons.ShockRifle"
Weapons="UT2004RPG.RPGLinkGun"
Weapons="XWeapons.SniperRifle"
Weapons="XWeapons.FlakCannon"
Weapons="XWeapons.MiniGun"
Weapons="XWeapons.BioRifle"
Weapons="XWeapons.ShieldGun"
Weapons="XWeapons.AssaultRifle"
ONSWeapons="UTClassic.ClassicSniperRifle"
ONSWeapons="Onslaught.ONSGrenadeLauncher"
ONSWeapons="Onslaught.ONSAVRiL"
ONSWeapons="Onslaught.ONSMineLayer"
SuperWeapons="XWeapons.Redeemer"
SuperWeapons="XWeapons.Painter"

The above is the standard configuration. Just add, delete or change lines to get the list of weapons to be as you want.
Tentei



Joined: 07/13/2007 15:21:34
Messages: 22
Offline

Ah, once again, thanks Szlat! I mistyped all of that stuff in the .ini.
[Email]
 
Forum Index -> UnrealScript, Coding, Mapping, and 3rd party Mods
Go to: