Author |
Message |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 06/22/2007 11:43:00
|
Szlat
Wicked Sick!
Joined: 05/18/2005 18:32:41
Messages: 2124
Location: UK
Offline
|
Engineers are scoring too high as low level players. I have made the following changes in cvs:
LoadedEngineer now costs 3-17 points per level instead of 2-16
Shield Regen dropped by one point per level, so now only 4 points per level, to compensate for the above change
You need to be of level 4 times the level of LoadedEngineer you want to buy. So you cannot buy Loaded Engineer level 10 until your player is level 40
The maximum number of sentinels per Engineer is now limited to 1. In time this will change to be adjusted according to the player level - so the higher the level the more you can buy. But that can come later
These should slow down the Engineers a bit.
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 06/22/2007 16:29:34
|
Moof
Wicked Sick!
Joined: 06/24/2006 19:42:44
Messages: 433
Location: College Park, MD
Offline
|
#3 will be the biggest (and best) change for balance.
|
Moof, Scholar of Ni
Moof (W); Dr. Moof (M); Engimoof (E); Moofgineer (E beta) |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 06/22/2007 17:24:42
|
Szlat
Wicked Sick!
Joined: 05/18/2005 18:32:41
Messages: 2124
Location: UK
Offline
|
Also adjusted ini file again. Increased slightly the recovery times for the sentinels, changed link turrets to 14 points, goliaths to 12, and spread the other stuff out inbetween.
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 06/23/2007 07:29:52
|
Szlat
Wicked Sick!
Joined: 05/18/2005 18:32:41
Messages: 2124
Location: UK
Offline
|
Maximum limits for number of things that can spawned by Engineers has changed. Instead of the old
Code:
[DruidsRPGcvs.EngineerPointsInv]
MaxTurrets=1
MaxVehicles=2
MaxSentinels=1
MaxBuildings=15
we now have
Code:
[DruidsRPGcvs.EngineerPointsInv]
TurretAvailability=(Number=1,Level=30)
SentinelAvailability=(Number=1,Level=15)
SentinelAvailability=(Number=2,Level=50)
VehicleAvailability=(Number=1,Level=20)
VehicleAvailability=(Number=2,Level=40)
BuildingAvailability=(Number=1,Level=4)
BuildingAvailability=(Number=2,Level=8)
BuildingAvailability=(Number=3,Level=12)
BuildingAvailability=(Number=4,Level=16)
BuildingAvailability=(Number=5,Level=20)
BuildingAvailability=(Number=6,Level=24)
BuildingAvailability=(Number=7,Level=28)
BuildingAvailability=(Number=8,Level=32)
BuildingAvailability=(Number=9,Level=36)
BuildingAvailability=(Number=10,Level=40)
BuildingAvailability=(Number=11,Level=45)
BuildingAvailability=(Number=12,Level=50)
BuildingAvailability=(Number=13,Level=55)
BuildingAvailability=(Number=14,Level=60)
BuildingAvailability=(Number=15,Level=70)
This says you have
no turrets to level 29, then 1 for level 30 upwards.
no sentinels to level 14, then 1 from levels 15 to level 49, then 2 from level 50.
no vehicles to level 19, then 1 from levels 20 to level 39, then 2 from level 40.
no blocks to level 3, then 1 block to level 7, then 2 blocks to level 11, .....
Note that in the RPG.ini in cvs I have left the old Max... lines in for backwards compatibility. Once the new version is up and running, they can be removed.
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 06/23/2007 17:05:34
|
Moof
Wicked Sick!
Joined: 06/24/2006 19:42:44
Messages: 433
Location: College Park, MD
Offline
|
Obviously, we'll need testing, but at first blush I'd say that's a bit too harsh. More control is clearly better, however, so we'll see!
|
Moof, Scholar of Ni
Moof (W); Dr. Moof (M); Engimoof (E); Moofgineer (E beta) |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 06/24/2007 02:19:11
|
Szlat
Wicked Sick!
Joined: 05/18/2005 18:32:41
Messages: 2124
Location: UK
Offline
|
Had a bug yesterday on a test system, which may not be related to these changes, but I'll post it here anyway - before Dru rolls it out.
The points under each artifact are supposed to be red if you can't summon it and green if you can. On this occassion, all the summoning artifacts were always red - but it just seemed to be a color display thing. The summoning itself behaved correctly.
I will look into it as soon as I can.
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 06/24/2007 13:04:14
|
Szlat
Wicked Sick!
Joined: 05/18/2005 18:32:41
Messages: 2124
Location: UK
Offline
|
Szlat wrote:
...The points under each artifact are supposed to be red if you can't summon it and green if you can. On this occassion, all the summoning artifacts were always red - but it just seemed to be a color display thing. ...
Ok, its fixed in cvs now.
|
|
 |
|