Author |
Message |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 06/26/2006 22:58:45
|
monolith
Joined: 05/02/2005 00:11:12
Messages: 25
Offline
|
i did not find what i needed on removing an artifact from loaded artifacts.
i have an invasion server with assult as a voteable with rpg in it but ppl have found that loaded artifacts with the boots well "help" them win. i have sence removed this ability but would like to add it without the boots as an artifact.
looking throught the druids i see that they get slowdrain and Quickdrain artifacts but i cannot find where these are clasified to show what is slow and what is Quick.
NOTE: i am by no means a coder but i do get around a little in the coding but Still i dont really knon this from that.
I did notice that in default properties it has this
defaultproperties
{
SlowArtifact=
QuickArtifact=
AbilityName="Loaded Artifacts"
Description="When you spawn Level 1: You are granted all slow drain artifacts.|Level 2: You are granted all artifacts.|Level 3: Your breakable artifacts are made unbreakable. You must have the Adrenal Drip, Adrenal Surge, and Energy Leech abilities before purchasing this ability."
StartingCost=5
now can i add the artifacts i want to be in loadedartifacts here and rename
this and the file it is in like such
class DruidArtifactLoadedmono extends AdjustCost
config(UT2004RPG)
abstract;
defaultproperties
{
SlowArtifact=
QuickArtifact=
AbilityName="Loaded Artifacts"
Description="When you spawn Level 1: You are granted all slow drain artifacts.|Level 2: You are granted all artifacts.|Level 3: Your breakable artifacts are made unbreakable. You must have the Adrenal Drip, Adrenal Surge, and Energy Leech abilities before purchasing this ability."
StartingCost=5
CostAddPerLevel=5
MaxLevel=3
}
and even here i am not sure what i would put here if this is what i would have to do
hopefully i have not confused u all
thanks for any help u might have
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 06/26/2006 23:10:44
|
KohanX
Godlike
Joined: 03/04/2006 13:40:23
Messages: 350
Offline
|
Alrighty, well, you see this part here:
Code:
SlowArtifact(0)=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactFlight'
SlowArtifact(1)=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactTeleport'
SlowArtifact(2)=Class'DruidsRPG189.DruidArtifactSpider'
SlowArtifact(3)=Class'DruidsRPG189.DruidArtifactMakeMagicWeapon'
QuickArtifact(0)=Class'DruidsRPG189.DruidDoubleModifier'
QuickArtifact(1)=Class'DruidsRPG189.DruidMaxModifier'
QuickArtifact(2)=Class'DruidsRPG189.DruidPlusOneModifier'
QuickArtifact(3)=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactInvulnerability'
QuickArtifact(4)=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactTripleDamage'
QuickArtifact(5)=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactLightningRod'
All you need to do is find the Boots of Flight artifact (UT2004RPG.ArtifactFlight) and remove it from the list, and fix the numbers, to make it this:
Code:
SlowArtifact(0)=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactTeleport'
SlowArtifact(1)=Class'DruidsRPG189.DruidArtifactSpider'
SlowArtifact(2)=Class'DruidsRPG189.DruidArtifactMakeMagicWeapon'
...
...
Can you do the rest, like compile and use it online?
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 06/27/2006 00:10:49
|
Szlat
Wicked Sick!
Joined: 05/18/2005 18:32:41
Messages: 2124
Location: UK
Offline
|
If you search the UT2004RPG.ini file for ArtifactFlight, I think you will find two occurrences - one under section
[UT2004RPG.RPGArtifactManager]
the other under
[DruidsRPG189.DruidArtifactLoaded]
If you delete the two lines with ArtifactFlight in, then you will no longer have the boots of flight. No recompiling.
(I am not sure about deleting the one under [UT2004RPG.RPGArtifactManager]. It may be worth just changing the chance to 0 on that one and leaving it. )
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 06/27/2006 07:15:05
|
monolith
Joined: 05/02/2005 00:11:12
Messages: 25
Offline
|
oh ok so then i should upgrade to 189 i an currently using 173 i believe it is.
but where do i find the 189 at
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 06/27/2006 07:24:46
|
monolith
Joined: 05/02/2005 00:11:12
Messages: 25
Offline
|
KohanX wrote:
Alrighty, well, you see this part here:
Code:
SlowArtifact(0)=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactFlight'
SlowArtifact(1)=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactTeleport'
SlowArtifact(2)=Class'DruidsRPG189.DruidArtifactSpider'
SlowArtifact(3)=Class'DruidsRPG189.DruidArtifactMakeMagicWeapon'
QuickArtifact(0)=Class'DruidsRPG189.DruidDoubleModifier'
QuickArtifact(1)=Class'DruidsRPG189.DruidMaxModifier'
QuickArtifact(2)=Class'DruidsRPG189.DruidPlusOneModifier'
QuickArtifact(3)=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactInvulnerability'
QuickArtifact(4)=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactTripleDamage'
QuickArtifact(5)=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactLightningRod'
All you need to do is find the Boots of Flight artifact (UT2004RPG.ArtifactFlight) and remove it from the list, and fix the numbers, to make it this:
Code:
SlowArtifact(0)=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactTeleport'
SlowArtifact(1)=Class'DruidsRPG189.DruidArtifactSpider'
SlowArtifact(2)=Class'DruidsRPG189.DruidArtifactMakeMagicWeapon'
...
...
Can you do the rest, like compile and use it online?
ok but in what .uc is this code in oh ic it also is 189so nm i just need to find the druids 1.89
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 06/27/2006 07:25:56
|
BotFodder
Wicked Sick!
![[Avatar]](/dcforum/images/avatar/6ea2ef7311b482724a9b7b0bc0dd85c6.jpg)
Joined: 01/13/2006 15:23:41
Messages: 1239
Location: Florida
Offline
|
189 is not available for supported public use. IE, you can't download it with sample INI's from anywhere. Last I knew, Dru still considers it "beta".
There are ways to get ahold of it but you're on your own (or perhaps someone nice will provide you the info) in figuring that out - especially since there's some hefty INI changes between 173 and 189.
|
I use the Futurama Prof. Farnsworth Skin: http://www.disastrousconsequences.com/dcforum/posts/list/1595.page
WM: (DC)BotFodder 170
MM: (DC)BotDoctor 141
AM: (DC)BotBooster 147
http://ericdives.com/ - My DC Newbie FAQ: http://tinyurl.com/lz229
Twitter: http://twitter.com/ericdives |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 06/27/2006 07:29:17
|
monolith
Joined: 05/02/2005 00:11:12
Messages: 25
Offline
|
thanks
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 06/28/2006 07:07:46
|
monolith
Joined: 05/02/2005 00:11:12
Messages: 25
Offline
|
well i was able to get the druids189 and made the ucl file but like u said without devine intervertion there is no way i will figure out what is to go in to the rpg.ini. So i will wait for the gods of rpg to have pitty on me and cast down to me the knoledge i seek. Or not?
And like i said in the first post i am in no way a coder i just dont want people to fly to the next obj and think it is ok because the boots are there and noone said i can't!
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 07/05/2006 00:19:02
|
monolith
Joined: 05/02/2005 00:11:12
Messages: 25
Offline
|
Hi again. I Really didn't want this thread to just die. All i really need is a simple way to get the boots of flight out of loadedartifacts. Even if it means i have to do some coding (with a bit of guidance from someone that actually knows what they are doing) So please if someone can help me with this I will buy you a beer! Or soda, or some other kind of refreshment that u may like.
I am currently using druids173.
The players on my server and I, as well, are looking forward to the release of druids198, Or what ever the name will be when it is ready for the public. Some Far reaching minds here for sure.
OK yes that was a shameless attempt at flattery
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 07/05/2006 04:25:16
|
BotFodder
Wicked Sick!
![[Avatar]](/dcforum/images/avatar/6ea2ef7311b482724a9b7b0bc0dd85c6.jpg)
Joined: 01/13/2006 15:23:41
Messages: 1239
Location: Florida
Offline
|
Have you tried removing the line:
AvailableArtifacts=(ArtifactClass=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactFlight',Chance=1)
That's what it is in the sample INI provided with 173. However, my guess is that it will only stop it from popping out of monsters, not from showing up in Loaded Artifacts players.
If that's the case, then it would mean editing or extending the original code, which if you haven't done it before, is by no means a simple thing. If you *have* done it before, then it shouldn't be too hard to decompile Dru's mod (he's got another thread where he explains how) and figure out what you need to change/extend.
(I am currently on a machine that does not have UT2004 on it, nor have I done more than decompiled mods and looked at code - I've done no actual coding, so, unless my original suggestion works, I have no magic bullet for you at this time, and am not so sure one exists)
The gotcha you might run into here, though, is that while Loaded Artifacts is Dru's creation (I think), it pulls (or extends) from the original UT2004RPG mod - where the Boots actually come from.
|
I use the Futurama Prof. Farnsworth Skin: http://www.disastrousconsequences.com/dcforum/posts/list/1595.page
WM: (DC)BotFodder 170
MM: (DC)BotDoctor 141
AM: (DC)BotBooster 147
http://ericdives.com/ - My DC Newbie FAQ: http://tinyurl.com/lz229
Twitter: http://twitter.com/ericdives |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 07/05/2006 05:01:43
|
Szlat
Wicked Sick!
Joined: 05/18/2005 18:32:41
Messages: 2124
Location: UK
Offline
|
Have you tried putting a section like this
Code:
[DruidsRPG173.DruidArtifactLoaded]
SlowArtifact=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactTeleport'
SlowArtifact=Class'DruidsRPG173.DruidArtifactSpider'
SlowArtifact=Class'DruidsRPG173.DruidArtifactMakeMagicWeapon'
QuickArtifact=Class'DruidsRPG173.DruidEnhancedArtifactMonsterSummon'
QuickArtifact=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactInvulnerability'
QuickArtifact=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactTripleDamage'
QuickArtifact=Class'UT2004RPG.ArtifactLightningRod'
QuickArtifact=Class'DruidsRPG173.DruidDoubleModifier'
QuickArtifact=Class'DruidsRPG173.DruidMaxModifier'
in your System UT2004RPG.ini file?
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 07/05/2006 05:38:06
|
BotFodder
Wicked Sick!
![[Avatar]](/dcforum/images/avatar/6ea2ef7311b482724a9b7b0bc0dd85c6.jpg)
Joined: 01/13/2006 15:23:41
Messages: 1239
Location: Florida
Offline
|
Szlat - are you able to look at source code for 173 at this time? As this stanza isn't in the 173 sample ini, I'm wondering if Dru either forgot to include this info, or if this the reason why what we're running on isn't 174 or 175 - a change like this would be "significant" (although probably not "major").
A gander at the 173 source should determine if this stanza is valid for it.
In other words, this might be a 180+ thing only.
|
I use the Futurama Prof. Farnsworth Skin: http://www.disastrousconsequences.com/dcforum/posts/list/1595.page
WM: (DC)BotFodder 170
MM: (DC)BotDoctor 141
AM: (DC)BotBooster 147
http://ericdives.com/ - My DC Newbie FAQ: http://tinyurl.com/lz229
Twitter: http://twitter.com/ericdives |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 07/05/2006 06:04:07
|
Szlat
Wicked Sick!
Joined: 05/18/2005 18:32:41
Messages: 2124
Location: UK
Offline
|
173 has the arrays coded as
Code:
var config Array< class<RPGArtifact> > SlowArtifact;
var config Array< class<RPGArtifact> > QuickArtifact;
which means you should be able to override them in the ini file
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 07/05/2006 06:30:49
|
BotFodder
Wicked Sick!
![[Avatar]](/dcforum/images/avatar/6ea2ef7311b482724a9b7b0bc0dd85c6.jpg)
Joined: 01/13/2006 15:23:41
Messages: 1239
Location: Florida
Offline
|
Cool! Thanks bud!
I guess Dru just didn't include that in the sample that the 173 download provides.
So it turns out there is a "magic bullet" for monolith after all - see Szlat's suggestion above.
|
I use the Futurama Prof. Farnsworth Skin: http://www.disastrousconsequences.com/dcforum/posts/list/1595.page
WM: (DC)BotFodder 170
MM: (DC)BotDoctor 141
AM: (DC)BotBooster 147
http://ericdives.com/ - My DC Newbie FAQ: http://tinyurl.com/lz229
Twitter: http://twitter.com/ericdives |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/dcforum/templates/default/images/icon_minipost_new.gif) 07/05/2006 11:03:24
|
KohanX
Godlike
Joined: 03/04/2006 13:40:23
Messages: 350
Offline
|
Huzzah for the Classics who use 173.
A thought just came to mind... Because there is such a huge leap between 173 and everything after it, do you think that perhaps it should go off in its own direction?
Right off the bat, I'm thinking that it would be a nice option in the next release of DruidsRPG to have a configuration option that removes classes and their restrictions, leaving all of the abilities available. I think that anyone who was personally turned off by the introduction of classes would enjoy that.
Just a thought.
|
|
 |
|